everything we know about our favorite four letter word.

Rules Quiz

Let’s see who can answer this rules situation correctly first:
Your opponent tees off outside the teeing ground on the first hole.  Your opponent scores a four on the first hole without any penalty strokes.  You score a five.  How does the match stand?

Advertisements

16 responses

  1. spanky

    No one has an answer?

    April 16, 2011 at 5:27 am

    • smcclure70

      The 5 is correct but what about your opponent’s score and how does the match stand?

      April 16, 2011 at 9:33 am

    • Doc

      I win the hole and the player is disqualified!!

      April 17, 2011 at 4:19 pm

      • smcclure70

        Doc you are incorrect.

        April 17, 2011 at 4:33 pm

      • Doc

        I win the hole match continues!!

        April 17, 2011 at 5:02 pm

      • Shane

        still incorrect.

        April 17, 2011 at 5:31 pm

  2. Dale McClure

    The 5 is correct score…great idea…great ?

    April 16, 2011 at 8:30 am

    • smcclure70

      What about your opponent and how does the match stand?

      April 17, 2011 at 4:35 pm

  3. Jeremy Holtz

    The 5 is correct, but the other guy would have a 6. He incurs a two stroke penalty for teeing outside the tee grounds.

    April 16, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    • Shane

      Jeremy you are incorrect. Hint: You would be correct if your opponent was a competitor and he corrected his error by teeing off inside the teeing ground.

      April 16, 2011 at 5:54 pm

  4. Tim Kruse

    You win the hole and are now 1 up in your match.

    April 17, 2011 at 7:32 am

    • Shane

      Tim you are incorrect.

      April 17, 2011 at 8:53 am

  5. Tim Kruse

    How about, you win, he is DQ’ed since he finished the hole, withoput correcting the error.

    April 17, 2011 at 5:34 pm

  6. Tim Kruse

    Okay I looked it up and think I have it. You are officially 1 down in the match. You could have made him replay the shot from the tee without penalty but since you allowed him to finish the hole, he wins it.

    April 17, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    • Shane

      Congratulations Tim! That is correct.

      11-4. Playing from Outside Teeing Ground a. Match Play
      If a player, when starting a hole, plays a ball from outside the teeing ground, there is no penalty, but the opponent may immediately require the player to cancel the stroke and play a ball from within the teeing ground.

      April 17, 2011 at 8:42 pm

  7. Doc

    This @#$%^$%thing was rigged too!!

    April 18, 2011 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s