everything we know about our favorite four letter word.

What’s In Your Bag?

Ben Spadt

I thought that with a few rounds under our belts I would begin a series where we talk about the equipment we have in our bag.

As very much the beginner, I have recently upgraded my set. Just to let you know a little about what type of golfer I am, I am lucky to break 100, with a goal of this summer trimming that down to under 90. That being said, here is the equipment that I am playing with

Driver: TaylorMade R580 XD 9.5 degree

I bought this club at my local golf galaxy, lightly used for under $20. A bargain at twice the price.

Hybrid: Nike SQ 20 degree

I picked this up in the pro shop where I work on clearance. It had a regular flex shaft in it, so I had a stiff Banzai shaft installed.

Hybrid 2: Cleveland Halo 22 Degree

Again from Golf Galaxy, again super cheap. Why the two hybrids? I don’t know.

Irons: Nike Slingshot 4d 4-PW

Again, Golf Galaxy. Under $200. Enough Said.

Wedges: Mizuno MP T-10 56 degree

TaylorMade Z-TP 52 degree

Both Purchased on Amazon.com. Great finds.

Putter: Never Compromise Milled Series #7

Also from Amazon. I had been looking for a decent milled face putter for a long time, I had hit one like this before and when I saw it, I had to pull the trigger.

Well, there you have it. The equipment I curse at when I tally up my crappy scores.

Get out and play a round and tell me about what is in your bag.

-Ben

One response

  1. Shane

    Check out my relics!
    Driver: Taylormade R7 TP
    3 Wood: Nickent 3dx
    2&3 hybrid: Taylormade Rescue TP
    4-PW: Taylormade RAC LT2
    GW: Taylormade RAC
    SW: Scratch 1018 forged 56*
    Putter: Odyssey Backstryke 2-Ball

    You all should feel sorry for me and pitch in to get me an updated set! Tour Prefered MC’s or Razr X tour’s would be nice.

    April 20, 2011 at 9:52 am

Leave a Reply

